News

Jun 02, 2017

Accelerating Orthodontic Treatment with Dr. Todd Dickerson


Biolux Research hosting two, one-hour CPD webinars with Dr. Todd Dickerson. In order to accommodate doctors across many time zones, we will host two webinars at the following times:

Monday, February 27th, 2017 @ 11:30am (Pacific) / 2:30pm (Eastern)
Friday, March 3rd, 2017 @ 8:00am (Pacific) / 11:00am (Eastern)

Accelerated Aligner Protocols

Dr. Todd Dickerson of Phoenix, AZ will review Accelerated Aligner Protocols and how these can be successfully implemented into your practice, thereby reducing treatment time and improving efficiency in your practice.


Register for Monday February 27, 2017
 

Register for Friday March 3, 2017


Course Objectives 

  • Review how photobiomodulation (PBM) works and how it can be used to accelerate orthodontic treatment
  • Develop a greater understanding of OrthoPulse® through aligner case study review and clinical protocols followed for treatment
  • Provide a practical overview of benefits for patients and practitioners as well as a guide to integrating  OrthoPulse® into your practice 
  • Gain a good understanding of how OrthoPulse® is designed to accelerate orthodontic tooth movement and reduce overall treatment time, as well as a comparison to other forms of acceleration used in orthodontics

About Dr. Todd Dickerson

Dr. Todd Dickerson has maintained private practices in the greater Phoenix metropolitan area for the last 20 years. He is a consultant to the Arizona State Board of Dental Examiners. He invented the D2 Appliance for fast, early Class II correction. He works with several companies developing new technologies prior to release in the US market and has been published both nationally and internationally. His current research with Biolux Research relates to the true efficiency and efficacy of combining Invisalign® with OrthoPulse®